ADAC Rallye Stemweder Berg 2017 | Strong Performance by René Mandel (Demo) (Demo)

From 22nd to 24th June rallye enthusiasts gather in the beautiful city of Lübbecke to enjoy an action-packed weekend.

Being the 5th run of the German Rallye Championship (DRM) the Rallye Stemweder Berg proves to be popular as always with 81 enrollments. The fight between Fabian Kreim and René Mandel is inevitable as expected. Over 133 km split into 15 stages the rallye elite of Germany chases each other on dry tarmac roads.

The big battle not only took place between Kreim and Mandel but also included Dominik Dinkel and Chris Brugger who were merely separated by a few seconds after the first five stages. Struggling behind them were Hermann Gassner jr. in his Hyundai i20 R5 and Philipp Knof driving a Peugeot 208 T16 R5. Unable to keep his lead, Mandel lost some time to Kreim who kept getting better the more kilometers he did. Eventually Brugger was unable to keep up the enormous pace and fell back with a difference of half a minute. Unfortunately Knof who continuously gained experience and speed throughout the event had to retire after a gearbox failure on his Peugeot on the way to the very last stage.

His fourth place was gladly taken by Gassner who was paid off for his steady and safe driving style. Winner Kreim received important points in his fight for the championship title against Mandel who finished on second place.

Besides this top battle the intensity in the ADAC Opel Rallye Cup was on par with the ambitious title fight. Even though he had a two-month break Jacob Madsen and his codriver Line Lykke Jensen managed to climb up to first place in front of current cup leader Tom Kristensson.

A total amount of 50 teams were able to cross the finish line and celebrate their victories.


Final results:

1. Kreim Fabian – Christian Frank Škoda Fabia R5 DIV1
2. Mandel René – Zenz Dennis Ford Fiesta R5 DIV1
1:20:48.4 +9.3
3. Dinkel Dominik – Kohl Christina Škoda Fabia R5 DIV1
1:21:10.0 +30.9
4. Brugger Christoph – Becker Katrin Ford Fiesta R5 DIV1
1:21:59.1 +1:20.0
5. Gassner jun. Hermann – Mayrhofer Ursula Hyundai i20 R5 DIV1
1:23:03.9 +2:24.8
6. Leschhorn Nico – Gerlich Christoph Peugeot 207 S2000 DIV1
1:26:01.0 +5:21.9
7. Corazza Peter – Limbach Jörn Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX DIV2
1:26:04.4 +5:25.3
8. von Gartzen Sebastian – Loth Hans-Peter Citroën DS3 R3T Max DIV4
1:26:06.4 +5:27.3
9. Mohe Carsten – Hirsch Alexander Renault Clio RS R3T DIV4
1:26:07.3 +5:28.2
10. Gromöller Walter – Brökelmann Klaus Opel Ascona 400 DIV4

Leave a comment

Sie müssen eingeloggt sein , um einen Kommentar schreiben zu können.